what i talk about when i talk about love

I like to talk about love, and when I do, it’s usually about self-love or letting go of love. Even when I’ve thought myself to be in love, I’ve never really written about that person. And it’s always bothered me – to not be able to express myself about the one I love through the very thing I love most to do, write.

Originally, when I wrote this post, I started to go on and on about all the ways I am in love with Jon – this man I’ve found myself constantly thinking about since I’ve met him, but, ironically, I decided to delete it. Because yes, while it is important to be able to write about how amazing and important someone is to you – I realize I’ve been doing it all along the time we’ve had together – with him in intimate moments through an array of modern technological platforms: emails, iMessages, WhatsApp chats, Instagram messages, and even through chats on Words with Friends – but not the world. And one day I will share more, but for now – the pillar of this article is one thing, for those who struggle with the constant feeling of loneliness and self-diagnosed forever-prescribed isolationism: there is love after “love,” and it will be more than you could have ever imagined.

Screen Shot 2016-06-05 at 9.09.04 PM

2 thoughts on “what i talk about when i talk about love

  1. Physical distance can really open your eyes to things that physical closeness hides. Weird sh*t, right? Keep enjoying life and stay safe…JB

Leave a Reply

